Thursday 21-Nov-2019, 6:18AM / 2418



DSC_0261.JPG - 463.15 kB

                             Mr. Oluseyi Babatunde Oyebisi

Executive Director of the Nigeria Network of Nongovernmental Organization


On the Saturday 7th of January, 2017, the Executive Director of the Nigeria Network of Nongovernmental Organization – Mr. Oluseyi Babatunde Oyebisi came in the company of his staff and other well-meaning Nigerians to grace the occasion that marked the 4th Edition of the ABC Prize Giving Ceremony which has now been changed to ISERH ANNUAL RECOGNITION AWARD. He was welcomed by the ISERH Board Chairman – Alh. Abulrazaq Ayinla Ayeni, the ISERH Executive Director – Mr. Abdulahi Abayomi Abdulraheem and the entire ISERH Management Team.


DSC_02831.jpg - 110.13 kB

Mr. Akanni Adewale

ISERH 2016 Teacher of the Year


The event which took place at the EduTech Hall, Osun State College of Education, Ilesa, Osun State with the theme: Social Investment: the Solution to African Problems which was delivered by the NNNGOs Director, was an epoch-making event as Mr. Akanni Adewale emerged as the ISERH 2016 Teacher of the Year, having mentored the highest number of winners for the Aspiring the Best Competition (ABC); while Omidiran Oluwatobi Ridwan emerged the Highest Scorer for the competition, having scored77.5%.

DSC_0297.JPG - 351.62 kB

Alh. Abdulrazaq Ayinla Ayeni (Chairman, ISERH Board) and the Exc. Director of Nigeria Network of NGOs


Four teachers went home with ISERH 2016 EXCELLENT TEACHER AWARD (ETA) – having mentored at least a winner for the competition. The teachers include: Mr. Afuye Olajide Johnson – Chris-Ade International Academy, Ilesa; Mr. Oludare Jeremiah Kehinde – Bibo Oluwa Academy, Ilesa; Mr. Akanmu Adewale R. – Reality High School, Ilesa; and Mr. Adedayo Adeyemi Samuel – Ogedengbe School of Science, Ilesa. These teachers distinguished themselves among their peers in the entire State of Osun for the year 2016. They are really a pride to the Nigerian Union of Teachers.

 DSC_0316.JPG - 405.89 kB(L-R) Mr. Oludare Jeremiah Kehinde, Mr. Akanmu Adewale R., Mr. Afuye Olajide Johnson and Mr. Adedayo Adeyemi Samuel


Five students emerged as this year's ABC Scholars while just three were inducted into ISERH Ambassadors’ Forum. The three inducted ISERH Ambassadors include: IA Omidiran Oluwatobi Ridwan, IA Michael Oluwadamilare Samuel, and IA Oluwadare Abiodun Emmanuel. Johnson Doris Stella and Abiodun Oluwatosin Odunayo from Reality High School and Bibo Oluwa Academy, respectively, remain an ABC Scholars.

For anyone to be inducted as an ISERH Ambassador, he/she must have proven himself/herself worthy of such task. He/she must be upright and be ready to account for all his/her actions. He/she must be ready to abide by the Rules and Regulations of the Forum, which must have been read, interpreted and understood by the prospective Ambassador, his/her parents and referee. Everyone who makes the cut-off marks of 75% in the Aspiring the Best Competition automatically becomes an ABC Scholar and enjoy the sponsorship of his/her SSCE/UTME by this organization (ISERH).

Sixteen students emerged as the ISERH 2016 Dream Scholars. For every student who has an aggregate score of 69% - 59.5% is pronounced a Dream Scholar. They are the students that have the potential to emerge as the winners and even the best candidate for the competition but couldn’t emerge consequent upon their non-putting in their best. They are then placed on a watching list of the future winners of the competition, encouraged to do better and motivated to put in their best in their future endeavours.

Mr. Oyebisi handpicked 2 students who scored 50% in the competition – Adeyeye Wilson A. and Ajewole O. Rebecca, for his sponsorship of their WAEC. He said that his decision to sponsor their WAEC, despite the fact that their scores in the competition were very poor, was to challenge them to surprise the world and awaken the giant in them. The duo were overwhelmed with joy for being singled out among the 23 Runners-Up (Compensation Prize Recipients) of the competition – who are those who have an aggregate score of 59% - 50%. Mr. Timothy Odion and Mr. Wale jointly pledged to sponsor 2 students’ WAEC while Mr. Oyebisi pledged to add one more student to the list of the students he would be sponsoring for WAEC.


DSC_0327.JPG - 406.08 kBMr. Lamidi Saheed A. (LSA), a Political Science Lecturer and Mr. Abdulahi Abayomi A., ISERH Exc. Dir


At the event, Mr. Lamidi Saheed A. (LSA), a Political Science Lecturer of the Osun State College of Education, Ila-Orangun pledged to sponsor a child for WAEC while he gave out his textbook on Political Science to the Highest Scorer in Government – Ariwonmasa Mabel Olatomide, a student of St. Margaret’s High School, Ilesa.

Mr. Nelson Akerele, an alumnus of Young African Leaders Initiative of President Barack Obama, West African Leadership Center who represented BIGIF – Ado-Ekiti gave a pledge to sponsor a student’s WAEC.

At the event were: Mr. Musa Akinola – Head of Engineering Department, Yinka Oba Foam; Alh. Yakubu Onikede – an ex-Bank Manager and a Business Consultant; Mr. James Akin – Proprietor, Trailblazer Group of Schools; Mr. Olorunfemi Olatunji – Director, Destiny Builder Initiative; Missioner Owolabi Mubarak – NASFAT Missioner, Ilesa Branch; Mr. Oladele Afolayan – Lecturer, Interlink Polytechnic; Mr. Taiwo Obisesan – a Businessman; Mr. Rasheed Olanrewaju – Director, Gaji Communications; amongst others.

DSC_0313.JPG - 350.29 kB


On behalf of the Management and Staff of the organization, we sincerely appreciate our sponsors for their supports so far. We appreciate ETA Eld. ‘Bode Aluko – proprietor, St. John’s Academics, Ilesa for sponsoring ISERH 2016 Excellent Teacher Award (ETA). We appreciate Dr. Tayo Akanmu and Mr. Makinde who facilitated our being given and using the College Hall for free. We appreciate the Hall’s Keeper as well.

DSC_0274.JPG - 420.95 kB

Mr. Abdulahi Abayomi Abdulraheem

 ISERH Executive Director


ISERH Team led by Mr. Aderanti Abimbola, ISERH Program Director, is highly appreciated for their commitments. All parents whose children participated in the competition and the students themselves are sincerely appreciated and as well charged to do more.

Thank you in anticipation of your huge supports for the year 2017!!!

Together, we shall make Nigeria a Great Nation…

Leave A Comment
Your email will not be publicly displayed

What is 2 + 1:
This Event Comments