Thursday 21-Nov-2019, 6:21AM / 1307


Saturday 3rd of February, 2018 was a date that could never ever be forgotten by the families and friends of all the awards and scholarship recipients of the Initiative for Sound Education, Relationship and Health's 2017 Annual Recognition Awards held at Ijesha Muslim Comprehensive College, Irojo, Ilesa, Osun State.

It was an event where 18 excelled candidates (75% or above Aggregate Scorers) of Aspiring the Best Competition (ABC) were inducted into ISERH Ambassadors' Forum and pronounced the ISERH 2017 SSCE/UTME scholarship recipients; 12 teachers who mentored the beneficiaries were honoured with ISERH Excellent Teacher Awards; 2 candidates who made an aggregate score of 60 to 74% were inducted into ISERH Dream Scholars' Forum; 8 candidates who scored 50 to 59% were not left out as they were presented with various degrees of consolation prizes ranging from school supplies and motivational books.

Adedeji Ayomide Goodness of St. Margaret High School, Ilesa recorded the Highest Aggregate Score of 80% in the competition and was honoured as the 2017 Outstanding Candidate of the year while his mentor/coach, Mr. Omigbiyegbe Isaac Olaniyi], a Mathematics teacher at St. Margaret High School, Ilesa got honoured as the 2017 Outstanding Teacher of the year. Mr. Oladiran Isaac Olaniyi, the Proprietor of First Class High School, Ilesa was crowned as the 2017 ISERH Teacher of the year for mentoring/coaching highest number of winners for the Aspiring the Best Competition (ABC).

The event which had Mr. Adabanija Semih Abidemi of SEAD Africa and Mr. Bukola Idowu of Kimpact Development Initiative - KDI as speakers got the best justice on the theme of the program 'The Lost Heritage'.

Alh. Razaq Ayeni, the Board Chairman of the Initiative for Sound Education, Relationship and Health's Trustees was full of enthusiasm seeing the progress and impacts recorded so far by the organization. ISERH Ambassador Bernard Silvestre Uti who served as the Master of Ceremony, in replacement of AT Oderinu who was excused to anchor his own project, was announced and introduced as the first GRADUATE ISERH Ambassador.

From all the Management Team of the Initiative for Sound Education, Relationship and Health, we sincerely appreciate our Donors, Board of Trustees, ISERH Ambassadors, ISERH Excellent Teachers, ISERH Dream Scholars, Invited Guests and Honourable Speakers, Parents, Principals, Schools Managements, Well-wishers, and GlobalGiving who made this a huge success.

ISERH new logo was unveiled during this event and credit was given to Jeremiah O. Agenyi who voluntarily and professionally designed the logo. We believe that ISERH has been designed to bring education to the needy, brilliant and indigent while leadership development is our tools to changing Africa to our dream continent.

March 5, 2018 has been identified and announced as the new date the Aspiring the Best Competition (ABC) portal ( shall be opened for high school students who shall be benefiting our 2018 SSCE/UTME Scholarship and the teachers that would be honoured with various degrees of awards during the ISERH 2018 ANNUAL RECOGNITION AWARDS. Advice your siblings and high school students you know in Osun State to be part of the competition.

Elder Bode Aluko, Mr. Ajibade Gideon Olawale Mr. Ologbenla Ademiju Kehinde, Mr. Saheed Sulaimon Omokayode, Mrs. Ayeni Ayomiposi Esther, Mr. Adeyemi Lawrence, Mr. Marquis Babajide Robertson, Mr. Ajayi Olugbenga Moses, Mr. Akanmu Adewale Rafiu, and Mr. Adepoju Ademola Victor were among the 2017 ISERH Excellent Teacher Awardees

Together, we shall erect the future through giving attention to the present...

Abayomi Abdulraheem
For the Management

Leave A Comment
Your email will not be publicly displayed

What is 2 + 1:
This Event Comments